Memorial Sloan Kettering- Cancer Pain

September 7 - 8 2018 | 8:00am-6:00pm


Date and Time

Friday September 7th - 8:00am-6:00pm

Saturday September 8th - 8:00am-6:00pm


Zuckerman Research Center

417 E 68th St New York, NY 10065

Target audience

Anesthesiology, Integrative Medicine, Neurology, Neuroradiology, Neurosurgery, Pain Medicine, Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, Radiation Oncology, Radiology-Interventional. 


Learning Objectives

  1. Discuss and implement treatment paradigms for specific cancer pain syndromes
  2. Perform common procedures which may improve an oncologic patient's pain symptoms
  3. Discuss complicated oncologic cases with experienced faculty in the field of cancer pain medicine
  4. Peripheral Nerve Stimulation(PNS), Spinal Cord Stimulation (SCS)

Scheduled faculty

Anurag K Agrawal, MD
Pediatric Hematologist/Oncologist - UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital Oakland - Oakland, CA

Honorio Benzon, MD
Professor of Anesthesiology - Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Anuj Bhatia, MD
Associate Professor - University of Toronto - Toronto, ON

Brian Bruel, MD, MBA
Director of Pain Medicine/Associate Professor - Baylor College of Medicine

Michael Byas-Smith, MD
Medical Director - Capital Caring

Grant Chen, MD
Attending - MSK - New York, NY

Keith Clement, RN

Gary Deng, MD, PhD
Medical Director - MSK - New York, NY

Sudhir Diwan, MD
- Manhattan Spine & Pain Medicine

Patricia Donoghue, NP
- MSK - Woodside, NY

Michael Gofeld, MD
- University of Toronto & McMaster University - Thornhill

Amitabh Gulati, MD
Director of chronic pain - MSK - New York, NY

Corey Hunter, MD, FIPP
- Mount Sinai Hospital

Mark F Hurdle, MD
- Mayo Clinic - Jacksonville, FL

Katarzyna Ibanez, MD
Assistant Attending/Physiatrist - MSK - New York, NY

Dhanalakshmi Koyyalagunta, MD
Professor - MD Anderson Cancer Center - Houston, TX

Ilya Laufer, MD
Associate Attending Neurosurgery - MSK - New York, NY

Eric Lis, MD
Associate Attending Radiology - MSK, NY

Vivek T Malhotra, MD, MPH
Chief, Anesthesiology Pain Service - MSK - New York, NY

Gladstone C McDowell II, MD
Medical Director - Integrated Pain Solutions Inc - Columbus, OH

Neel Mehta, MD
- Weill Cornell Medicine - New York, NY

Sanjeet Narang, MD
Director, Oncology Pain Management - Brigham and Women's Hospital - Sharon, MA

Judith Nelson, MD
Chief, Supportive Care Service; Attending, Critical Care Service - MSK - New York, NY

Diane Novy, PhD
Professor - The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center - Houston, TX

Einar Ottestad, MD, FIPP, CIPS
- Stanford University

Judith Paice, PhD
Director, Cancer Pain Program - Northwestern University - Chicago, IL

Joan Pope, RN, NP
- MSK - Saugerties, NY

Vinay Puttanniah, MD
Director, Regional Anesthesia and Perioperative Pain Medicine - MSK - Closter, NJ

Richard Rauck, MD
- Carolinas Pain Institute

Erich Richter, MD
- New Orleans Neurosurgical Associates

William S Rosenberg, MD
Neurosurgeon and Medical Director - Center for the Relief of Pain - Kansas City, MO

Joshua Rosenow, MD
Director of Functional Neurosurgery - Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Lisa Ruppert, MD
Assistant Attending/Physiatrist - MSK, NY

Dawood Sayed, MD
Associate Professor - University of Kansas Hospital - Prairie VIllage, KS

Jonas Sokolof, DO

David Spinner, DO
Assistant Professor/Rehabilitation Medicine - Mt. Sinai Hospital - New York, NY

Lisa J Stearns, MD
Medical Director - Center for Pain and Supportive Care - Phoenix, AZ

Ofer Wellisch, MD
Chief, Division of Pain Medicine - Stamford Hospital and Stamford Health Medical Group - Stamford, CT

Tony Yaksh, PhD
Distinguished Professor - University of California, San Diego - San Diego, CA